That A Girl!

I can’t help myself, I’ve got to share this video. In case some of you haven’t heard, a young mother home alone with her three-month old son, became aware the two men were trying to break into her home. She went and got a 12-guage shotgun AND a pistol and then called 911 to ask permission to kill them. Ha! Now this was one prepared woman.

Point is, she wasn’t cowering in a corner waiting to be saved or worse waiting to die . She reached down into her gut and fought back. She protected her son, her home, and herself.  She certainly has my respect. If you are interested, below is the link. You can see her interview and hear the 911 call.

http://gma.yahoo.com/video/news-26797925/tucson-shootings-1-year-later-christina-taylor-green-remembered-in-new-book-27778826.html

Not sure how long the link will be alive on the web, but I’ll keep it up for a while.

More later, tonight. I’ll be talking about evacuation planning for the home.


One response to “That A Girl!

  • JoeCOOP

    We should all have that presents of mind. Let’s talk to the dispatcher, I gave the baby a bottle and I have two guns, can I shoot him? Dispatcher, I can’t tell you what to do but you do what you feel is best to protect your baby. And as soon as he clears the door, BOOM, dead. I just lost my husband to cancer at Christmas, do not mess with me! She is definitely a Preper. Thanks for sharing this with us.

Leave a Reply

